de-DEen-US
Sprache
Search
× Search
Sonntag, 26. September 2021

File Server Migration (Gleiche Domäne)

Sehen Sie, wie einfach Dateien, Ordner, Freigaben, Freigabe-, NTFS-Berechtigungen und lokale Gruppen zwischen zwei Member-Servern migriert werden können.

File Server Migration (Gleiche Domäne)

In diesem Video zeigen wir, wie einfach es ist, Dateien, Ordner, NTFS-Berechtigungen, Dateifreigaben, Freigabeberechtigungen und lokale Gruppen, einschließlich Mitgliedern von einem Windows® 2008 R2, auf einen anderen Windows® 2012 R2 Member-Server in derselben Domäne zu migrieren.

Video

Umgebung

Beide Server sind Mitglieder derselben Domäne. Die Software wird auf dem Quellsystem installiert und ausgeführt. Auf der Quelle wird Windows 2008 R2 und auf dem Ziel Windows 2012 R2 ausgeführt. Wenn neuere Windows-Versionen verwendet werden oder der Job auf Ziel ausgeführt werden soll, können dieselben Einstellungen verwendet werden.

Einstellungen

Job Typ
Data Migration

Name and Description Seite
Name: File Server Migration

Source and Destination Seite

Source Destination
\\WIN2K8R2FS\C$\Groupshares \\WIN2K12R2FS\C$\Groupshares
\\WIN2K8R2FS\C$\Homeshares \\WIN2K12R2FS\C$\Homeshares


Synchronization: Add/Update/Delete

User and Group Filter Seite
Local groups: Aktiviert (Add/Update)

User and Group Options Seite
Local group members: Aktiviert (Add/Remove)

File Shares Seite
Include file shares located at specified folder(s) and below: Aktiviert (Add/Update)

Zusätzliche Hinweise

Bei den verwendeten Einstellungen wird davon ausgegangen, dass während der Migration keine Benutzer arbeiten. Wenn Sie einen Ansatz mit mehreren Durchläufen (Vorkopie / Endkopie) folgen möchten, müssen Sie zusätzlich entweder die "Volume Shadow Copy" Option verwenden" ("Source and Destination" Seite) oder "Ignore errors resulting from locked files" aktivieren ("Error Processing" Seite) für die Vorkopie-Durchgänge, um zu verhindern, dass Fehler aufgrund gesperrter Dateien auftreten.

NutzungsbedingungenDatenschutzerklärungCopyright © Sys-Manage, 1998-2021. All Rights Reserved.
Zurück nach oben

de-DEen-US
Language
Search
× Search
Sunday, September 26, 2021

File Server Migration (Same Domain)

In this video we show how easy it is to migrate files, folders, NTFS permissions, file shares, share permissions & local groups between two member servers.

File Server Migration (Same Domain)

In this video we showcase how easy it is to migrate files, folders, NTFS permissions, file shares, share level permissions and local groups including members from one Windows® 2008 R2 to another Windows® 2012 R2 member file server in the same domain.

Video

Environment

Both servers are member servers in the same domain. The software is installed and run on the source system. The source is running Windows 2008 R2 and the target Windows 2012 R2. If newer Windows versions were used, or if running it on the target, the same settings could be used.

Settings

Job Type
Data Migration

Name and Description Page
Name: File Server Migration

Source and Destination Page

Source Destination
\\WIN2K8R2FS\C$\Groupshares \\WIN2K12R2FS\C$\Groupshares
\\WIN2K8R2FS\C$\Homeshares \\WIN2K12R2FS\C$\Homeshares


Synchronization: Add/Update/Delete

User and Group Filter Page
Local groups: Enabled (Add/Update)

User and Group Options Page
Local group members: Enabled (Add/Remove)

File Shares Page
Include file shares located at specified folder(s) and below: Enabled (Add/Update)

Notes

The settings used assume that no users are working while the migration takes place. If you want to use an approach with multiple passes (pre-copy/final copy) you additionally have to enable either the "Use Volume Shadow Copy" ("Source and Destination" page) or the "Ignore errors resulting from locked files" ("Error Processing" page) option for the pre-copy pass(es) to prevent errors from occurring because of locked files.

Terms Of UsePrivacy StatementCopyright © Sys-Manage, 1998-2021. All Rights Reserved.
Back To Top